Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Superb - Rating 5/5

The owner and staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, the food was excellent, the room very comfortable and clean. I travel a lotand am rarely this impressed - top marks on all fronts - cannot recommend too highly!!

Reviewer:Roland B | Sat 18th Jan 2020 | 2 weeks ago


Highly Recomend - Rating 5/5

Great location not more than two minutes from the M6 and still very peaceful. Rooms where great with good comfort and space only real downside is there is no bath. On the other hand the shower was very large with plenty of room to more. All in all one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in in a long time and excellent choice of cooked breakfasts. We will be back in the future 5*.

Reviewer:Jonathan R | Wed 15th Jan 2020 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Have stayed at Willowbeck many times and is always excellent in every respect.

Reviewer:Mr Ron H | Wed 15th Jan 2020 | 2 weeks ago


Great Find - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a couple of times recently on the way back from the outer Hebrides to break our journey. Excellent rooms and very good food in Finis restaurant and a good welcome from the owners familyIts a one off really 2 minutes from the M6 quiet location which surprised us and a great Childrens leisure field 100m away where you can walk your dog around a large field and meet local people who are doing the same.

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs H | Mon 6th Jan 2020 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

My only regret is that we booked only one night. We now have our place to stay in Cumbria.

Reviewer:Fergus D | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 1 month ago


GREAT STAY AT WILLOWBECK LODGE - Rating 5/5

A brilliant venue in a really lovely stting. Andrew and Sarah are brilliant hosts - attnetive friendly and more than willing to go the extra mile to make sure that the visit is memorable. Great food, lovely peolple, really comfortable room. This place has got something special going on - highly recommended.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 2 months ago


Family gathering - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome and it felt like home from home. Thank you

Reviewer:Laura and Jason Brawn and Tim and Harry H | Sun 1st Dec 2019 | 2 months ago


Great night.- Rating 5/5

A lovely, comfortable, relaxed stay at Willowbeck lodge. Such a cosy place, great room, everyone very friendly and nothing too much trouble.We both loved our evening meal and really nice bottle of wine. Breakfast was excellent.Will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Dianne E | Sun 24th Nov 2019 | 2 months ago


Willowbeck stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic one night stay in the oak room at Willowbeck lodge. Andrew was a very kind and easy going host.Room was great. Clean and nicely decorated and the super kingsize bed suited our needs as I am 6ft 5in...Our evening meal was excellent, done to a very high standard.Breakfast was just as good.We will certainly visit again now we have found this place.Well worth it.Thank you Andrew.... and thank your chef.

Reviewer:Andrew H | Sat 16th Nov 2019 | 2 months ago


stop over in Carlisle - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay with excellent evening meal

Reviewer:Jonathan S | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 2 months ago


Willowbeck Wonder - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room in equally beautiful surroundings. Easy to get to from M6 and really warm welcome. Great breakfast.I turned up on the wrong day (my error)and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Definitely will be stopping here again

Reviewer:Andrew W | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

ExcellentI stayed here during a business trip and it was a refreshing change to living out of hotels. The personalised, family owned element made such a difference.I arrived early, but this was no problem as the lovely couple that own the lodge came to get me checked in with their two equally lovely children entertained me with their conversation and ‘hopping ability’I was shown to a beautiful room (which was upgraded to a slightly larger room due to it simply being available) by a lovely lady and her children - and advised on local restaurants to get a nice evening meal, they were so accommodating and I really appreciated this.The room was well equipped and I couldn’t fault it. Breakfast was served in the morning by yet another lovely lady and the chef. Full English was delicious. The nicest thing was to be asked how my stay had been - these guys really value the importance of a great stay on their lodge,I look forward to my next booking. Thankyou,

Reviewer:Dianne R | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stopover very near Carlisle - Rating 5/5

We arrived unexpectedly late in the evening. We were greeted heartedly by the owner, who opened the bar for a late night drink in our room. Real luxury in Holly Room with so much space and excellent amenities. We requested and received a brilliant and imaginative vegan and veggie breakfast. We shall return for our next visit to Carlisle. Andy and Gill

Reviewer:Andy C | Thu 24th Oct 2019 | 3 months ago


A review - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend a visit

Reviewer:Janet C | Sat 19th Oct 2019 | 3 months ago


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

We had a very relaxing break at Willowbeck Lodge, we opted for the self-catering option which was perfecr for our needs. The property is well located for reaching a variety of places of interest.We had a delicious meal in the restaurant and would highly recommend it.Our hosts were warm and welcoming.

Reviewer:janice m | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 3 months ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Great stay everyone very helpful,especially with out of the ordinary requests. Good restaurant and good rooms

Reviewer:James C | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic hideaway! - Rating 5/5

I had a fantastic stay at Willowbeck Lodge. It is a hidden away treasure, quiet and beautifully presented, in a village, yet within easy reach of Carlisle with all its amenities and historical associations. I was given a wonderfully friendly welcome and I felt comfortable from the moment I arrived until the day I left. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area. It's clean, quiet, and charming. Looking forward to the next time!

Reviewer:Polly G | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent Choice for our Visit to Hadrian\'s Wall and N Lakes - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights as part of our visit to Hadrian's Wall and the Northern Lake District. The location is ideal being close to the A69 and the M6, yet in a really quiet village. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. It was equipped with all the modern conveniences one expects with a large hotel but with the friendliness of a B&B. The restaurant is open 4 evenings a week. The one evening we ate there it was excellent, as were the breakfasts. We also found there was a wide choice of good of restaurants close by in Wetheral and Carlisle. Scotby itself is a lovely friendly village with pub, shop, school etc.The owners and staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay, which we certainly did.

Reviewer:Ian N | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 4 months ago


Overnight Stop- Rating 5/5

The new addition to Willowbeckworks very well.Even higher standards and great food.

Reviewer:Richard C | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house and location - idyllic, yet 2 mins drive from the M6. perfect stopping off point.

Reviewer:Roy B | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect Upscale Country Retreat - Rating 5/5

Thank you Andrew. Our two nights stay with you was wonderful and all the inn was as pictured. It was delightful, super clean, charming and you were most helpful with any needs we might have had. We did a super tour of Hadrian's Wall with Anna Gray which was incredible. We would return any time to Willowbeck and recommend to anyone your wonderful slice of paradise in Northern England.Ron and Anne Yatteau, Andersonville, TN, USA

Reviewer:Ron and Anne Y | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


The Lodge is a gem! - Rating 5/5

We spent a night at the lodge as our first stop walking Hadrian's Wall. We had asupport car, which made it easy, but the lodge exceeded expecteations for comfort andfacilities. We had a lovely dinner in the evening and adelicious breakfast. Full marks - five star!

Reviewer:Caroline B | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


The BEST place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Willowbeck Lodge for 3 days after having to change my holiday plans .... and it was the right decision .... it was just perfect. Everyone was so kind and helpful and made my stay a great one. The room was wonderful and like a home away from home, the bed was comfy and the food was absolutley delicious. I'd give more stars if I could. Thank you so much for everything.

Reviewer:Julia Clare W | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Magical stopover - Rating 5/5

A very special place - loved the cosyness of the Beach room - perfect for single occupancy .The food was excellent - a great pity I had to leave at 5.00am and missed breakfast !Richard

Reviewer:Richard S | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 5 months ago


Once again a gem - Rating 5/5

We stayed here both on the way to and on the way back from our Scottish holiday. As last year, we were greeted as friends by Andrew, the owner, and made very welcome by the staff. We had dinner on both nights and were very impressed by the standard of the food, then and at breakfast.We will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Andy S | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Superior accommodation and great foodnon site. - Rating 5/5

A super 1-nightstay and delicious evening meal and breakfast. We've arranged to come back!

Reviewer:Caroline B | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, spacious, spotlessly clean accommodation in pretty surroundings. Friendly, helpful staff made our stay most enjoyable.Would definitely go back if in the area again and recommend to family and friends!

Reviewer:Agnes G | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


stay evening of 17 July 2019 - Rating 4/5

Friendly people .Good welcome .Tranquil situation and very quiet lodge .I am not sure that "bed and breakfast"is the best description .It is much bigger than usual B&B , serves dinner etc .

Reviewer:John M | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely place, lovely food, lovely people - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel. Andrew and Sarah work hard at this venture and it shows in the results. Will be calling back in two weeks, on our way home from s lovely fortnight on Mull, and this will be a shining light for us on our dismal return to reality. Thanks to all concerned.

Reviewer:Andy S | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Willowbeck. Great rooms, warm atmosphere,super food and peaceful setting. A huge thank you to our host Andrew who was very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be returning .

Reviewer:Denise V | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a warm welcome from our host Andrew and found everything about the Lodge of a very high standard. It’s in a tranquil setting but still convenient for the motorway, the city and surrounding places of interest. We highly recommend the Willowbeck Lodge and look forward to making a return visit.

Reviewer:Alison C | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Very relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, friendly staff, fantastic food,quiet relaxing accommodation in beautiful surroundings. Ideal location just off motorway. Loved it!

Reviewer:Linda M | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Hidden Gem ! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at this wonderful small hotel !First class, clean, comfortable and welcoming.Excellent chef ...some wonderfully creative dishes. Can’t recommend highly enough.We’ll definitely be back .

Reviewer:R A C | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

As usual a very pleasant stay. Nicely situated a short distance from the M6, this hotel is both convenient and a very peasant place to stay. We really liked our room, excellent bathroom and we enjoyed our dinner.

Reviewer:John L | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


A peaceful gem in very convenient location - Rating 4/5

WE stayed in Willow for 3 nights while travelling around Penrith, Carlisle, and Hadrians Wall. Excellent location just off the motorway without any noise. Very comfortable seats in the large room, plenty of storage. Standard tea and coffee facilities with kettle, so bring any special teas with you. The restaurant is superb. We wish we had had every meal there. We had two meals in and one out. Everywhere inside is fresh and clean. the outside is a bit messy as there is still some building work going on, but don't let that put you off. We would happily return. Breakfasts are amazing. choice of Craster kippers, eggs benedict, avocado on toast aswell as all the usuals. Super value.

Reviewer:joy k | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the self catering lodge which is next to the B&B/restaurant. It was lovely and beautifully decorated, with many home comforts. There is plenty of space for up to 4 people. The food in the restaurant was superb and the best chips we have ever had! Very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Debbie K | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Andrew and his wife are wonderful hosts and it was lovely staying in the beautiful space they have created! His homemade food is scrumptious and his staff friendly and personable. We would happily visit again!

Reviewer:janet t | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 8 months ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at beautiful, friendly Willowbeck, star of Scotby!

Reviewer:Elizabeth R | Fri 31st May 2019 | 8 months ago


Accommodation and Dining at its Best - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck is a contemporary, small hotel offering very comfortable, friendly accommodation. It is a short distance from the M6 and A69 making North/South, East/West travel very easy as well as as acting as a great base for exploring Hadrian's Wall, the Lake District and Northern Pennines.Situated up a quiet country lane its garden is full of Willow Trees surrounding a pond making it an ideal place to chill-out and relax.Fini's restaurant, part of the hotel, offers delicious, straight-forward dining using fresh local produce.We had a wonderful three day break and our thanks go to Andrew and Sarah, our hosts.

Reviewer:Jeremy N | Mon 27th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay close to the motorway but extremely quiet! Warm friendly welcome by Andrew and lovely service. Delicious food served but very nice staff. Definitely will stay here again. Perfect!

Reviewer:Mary Cameron H | Sun 26th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely Spot - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxed and comfortable place to stay then this is the spot.Great restaurant too, and everyone was very friendly and welcoming.We had a lovely time, thank you.

Reviewer:Rosemary S | Tue 21st May 2019 | 8 months ago


As good as always perhaps better - Rating 5/5

In 2011, We had the occasion to stay overnight at the Willowbeck and was thoroughly impressed by the comfort and hospitality of the facility and the hosts.So when we had the occasional to travel last week passed Carlisle, we took the opportunity to say again.The place is not just as good but its even more relaxing and the hosts more pleasurable.You can not find a better B&B within 100 miles.

Reviewer:James B | Tue 21st May 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and excellent food.Recommend eating in for the evening, we had a superb meal.

Reviewer:Stephen Y | Mon 20th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Golden Wedding- Rating 5/5

Andrew and his team made us very welcome. We had a lovely room overlooking their secluded lake/pond. The public rooms are well appointed, bright and cheerful. The arrangements we required for our celebrations were efficiently and effectively implemented. The food wasexcellent and service friendly and efficient. The warm and intimate atmosphere was perfect for a small party and created a relaxed and happy experience. We woulldhighly recommend it for overnight or longer stays andevents or just lunch or dinner. We will return. Many many thanks.

Reviewer:Peter G | Sun 5th May 2019 | 9 months ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Excellent excellent excellent....need I say more 😀😃

Reviewer:Jane B | Sat 4th May 2019 | 9 months ago


Large room with a gorgeous view / friendly service / excellent food - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Willowbeck Lodge for two nights for work - I was impressed by the room size, excellent food and friendly service. I look forward to staying again soon.

Reviewer:Sharena S | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 9 months ago


cCmfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was for one night, the property is ideally situated a short distance off the M6. the room are very comfortable, a good size and the beds were excellent for a good nights sleep. We had dinner in the restaurant where we found a good range of food on the menu, the meal produced was excellent. Overall a good visit and we will be back again in June.

Reviewer:Ronald M | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


An exceptional stopover. - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck was initially discovered by our daughter some years ago.She has a talent for finding excellent places but I think Willowbeck is her best.We had a lovely stay there on the 24th of April and as on our previous visits the quality of the room and food was superb.Almost more importantly the welcome from the owner is similarly wonderful. It is in no way pretentious which considering the quality of its ambience is not an easy trick to pull off.

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs S | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing and well run hotel.Beautifully peaceful.The food was well presented and not served in overwhelming quantities.Just right.Andrew and Sarah are doing a very good job and charming hosts.

Reviewer:Hazel w | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Willowbeck Lodge is the perfect Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck Lodge is the perfect place for a family holiday, weekend getaway, wedding or an overnight stop in Carlisle. Just a few miles from the M6, this Bed &Breakfast will leave you with lifelong memories, great food, and exceptional comfort &service. My family recently stayed in the beautiful Cedar Lodge situated next to the main lodge equip with large rooms, a full kitchen, and a cozy living room. The owner, Andrew, is incredibly kind and caring, which made us feel at home. Andrew kindly accommodated our late check in and provided exceptional service at Fini's Kitchen such that we returned a second consecutive night for dinner cancelling our original plans to David's Restaurant. We were very happy with this decision. My family traveled from the United States and we would love to return to this beautiful lodge in the future. We absolutely loved every minute of our experience and highly recommend this experience to everyone!

Reviewer:Brigitta P | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Mar 6 2019 - Rating 4/5

Lovely food and room except for a few malfunctions - sink blocked, TV erratic and shower thermostat all over the place.

Reviewer:Alan T | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 10 months ago


fantastic Cumbrian hospitality - Rating 5/5

I was so impressed by my welcome, the attention to detail in my room, the hosts friendliness and kindness. The setting was picturesque, the bedroom and bathroom were so clean and spacious with every type of comfort. the host transported me to the nearest village so I could eat as willowbeck restaurant was closed when I stayed, I was so grateful as I was a complete stranger to the area. I had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewer:lynda b | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Another perfect stay !

Reviewer:Elizabeth R | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Quality stay - Rating 5/5

The lodge is a really lovely place to stay. Roaring fire and cosey lounge perfect place to relax. Restful warm and welcoming. Beautiful rooms and perfect luxurious spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast of high standard.Perfect location for us on journey to and from Scotland. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Hilary A | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


5 Star Plus hotel - Rating 5/5

The owner Andrew met us on arrival, and was extremely welcoming. Andrew made us a fresh beverage, which was much appreciated. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean,. We had a lovely view of the beck with the ducks. Breakfast was excellent too. I have already recommended the hotel to friends.

Reviewer:Trevor S | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck is a friendly, smart, luxurious place to stay.Our room (the Willow) was very spacious, with a lovely bathroom and french doors overlooking the pool.The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything we needed.Breakfast was lovely, with a great choice of delights on offer.We chose not to eat dinner at Willowbeck, but the small dining room was full of diners and clearly popular.The staff were friendly and efficient, and the ambience was relaxed and enjoyable.We would highly recommend this as an overnight stop or a centre for exploring the lovely local countryside.

Reviewer:Heather R | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Willowbeck B&B - Rating 5/5

Outstanding in every respect.

Reviewer:Graham C | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Room with a view- Rating 5/5

Andrew, Sarah and Hazel looked after us very well. The accommodation was really lovely.Peaceful setting. Warm and comfy. Service beyond the expected and the cats added a homey feeling for us even if unintentionally. Brekky was delicious and plentiful. Loved our stay.

Reviewer:Sylvia G | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant- a hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Just a one night stop on the way south and we chanced upon Willowbeck by accident - but what luck!This is an amazing family run establishment just about 1 mile off the M6 near Carlisle in the tiny village of Scotby. Its an amazing modern building almost in a Scandinavian style. There are only 4 rooms and it sits overlooking a small private lake with wildfowl swimming merrily awayThe rooms are superb. Every amenity and large comfortable beds and perhaps the biggest hotel bathroom I have seen with a walk in shower that can easily accommodate three people if that was your wish! High quality smellies, lovely bed linenDownstairs is Fini's Restaurant. Warning - it only opens 5 nights a week - but there are other good gastro pubs nearby . Its also open during the day in a cafe / brasserie style with some tables outside when weather allows.The food is brilliant. On the night we were there it was Fish &Fizz with a range of fish dishes washed down with Prosecco. All superbly cooked and a bright buzzy friendly atmosphere with lots of groups of friends and small groups of local ladies . Breakfast was cooked to order and first class with a wide range of options.The staff are marvellous - friendly and and could not do enough to make our stay the best it could be.This is ideally placed to break a long trip North or South and quite near Carlisle and the western end Hadrians Wall. It would also be an excellent base for just a weekend away somewhere different.We will be back!

Reviewer:ALAN M | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Quality hotel - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here...quality room quality breakfast...relaxing

Reviewer:stuart n | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Hotel in Very Pretty Setting - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck Lodge is a lovely place to stay. It is a very attractive building in a picturesque setting. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Andrew, the owner, was very friendly and the breakfast had an excellent choice and was cooked to order. This is a really nice place to stay and we will definitely stay again if we are back in the area.

Reviewer:Suzanne L | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


just perfect - Rating 5/5

very comfortable room, excellent restaurant, very friendly

Reviewer:Berard C | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation fantastic food very comfortable

Reviewer:Marjorie K | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Convenient, Comfortable and Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck Lodge is a short distance from the M6 and easily found. It is set back from an infrequently used road facing a pond surrounded by Willow trees. The accommodation is modern, tastefully decorated and very welcoming. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious. Our hosts and their staff were very friendly ensuring that our stay was very pleasant. This was our second visit after a break of four years and we would certainly not hesitate returning.

Reviewer:Jeremy N | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


What a shame - Rating 5/5

What a shame we were only staying one night .Absolutely everything about Willowbeck was perfect......the room , the hotel , the food and ,most importantly , the feeling of a real home from home .We were on our way to visit friends in the north of Scotland and will certainly be staying at Willowbeck on any future trips .

Reviewer:Elaine & Terry B | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely, lovely, lovely - Rating 5/5

The reason I have headed this review as I have is because there were indeed three lovelies.To start, the hosts were absolutely what one might expect but rarely find. A lovely young couple who give of their time as if you were family.Secondly, the lovely room. Clean, spacious and, most importantly for any hotel, comfortable.Last but by no means least, the food. We ate like king and queen in the evening and again at breakfast, and the food was, yes you get the picture, LOVELY!!Many thanks to Andrew, Sarah and their super team.

Reviewer:Mr Andrew S | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight on way back from Scotland. Beautiful accommodation, and a wonderful meal. Wish we could have stayed longer

Reviewer:jaine P | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


B&B at its best! - Rating 5/5

If you would like to experience modern, and yet warm and cozy, accommodation, try to book couple nights in Willowbeck. I do not want to spoil it for you (other reviews already did, and it is all true), reserve the dinner with them, explore the beautiful surroundings and just leave enough time to sit on the bench by the pondand admire magnificent willow trees.

Reviewer:Olga B | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Found Willowbeck Lodge by chance while looking for somewhere to stay while visiting the daughter at University at Carlisle. WOW did we choose a star, Andy and Sarah are fantastic hosts and cannot do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble and Andy’s cooking is second to none. I like to think that I enjoy quality food and my god, I was not dissapointed here, Andy cooks for residents only in the evening and I recommend all to take advantage of this sublime food. The hospitality in the rooms is great, everything you need and more and the setting within the grounds with the small pond and surrounded by willows is relaxing and beautiful, I really cannot recommend a stay here highly enough and cannot wait to revisit.

Reviewer:Mr Tony D | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accomodation in a beautiful setting. Hosts could not be more attentive and will help wherever they can. Few rooms which ensures peaceful stay. Would deffo go again.

Reviewer:Samantha M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Comfortable and lovely location.Food was very goodin the evening and at breakfast.

Reviewer:Anne S | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


An idyllic place - Rating 5/5

What an idyllic place,:efficient, family-run, tranquil and friendly.

Reviewer:Elizabeth R | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very convenient location- Rating 4/5

Nice pleasant place. Unfortunately we stayed on a Monday when the local (very good)Indian was closed. Willowbeck’s own restaurant in not open on a Monday either. The very helpful owner recommended a pub in the next village which was fine and he cooked us a nice breakfast the following morning. It’s clean and comfortable with a pretty garden

Reviewer:Catherine T | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


From a young mature couple - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Willowbeck Lodge. Our room was comfortable .Very lovely décor. Andrew is fun to talk to and a wonderful host.

Reviewer:Laura F | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent short stay - Rating 5/5

Easy to find off the M6, lovely peaceful setting. Rooms beautifully equipped, large and airy. Andrew andSarah were excellent hosts. Fabulous breakfasts and a very good evening meal using local produce. We stayed en-route to and from the North of Scotland and it was a perfect place to start and finish a memorable trip . CL

Reviewer:christine l | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyex our stay here, quiet place, lovely clean room, comfy bed, all you could wish for. The hosts trusted us to help our self to drinks, which just show how ni e they were. Finallya nice breakfast

Reviewer:Donato N | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Place! - Rating 5/5

Everything about this place is top notch. Location, rooms, food and a warm welcome. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Steve R | Tue 3rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful place- Rating 5/5

Lovely food and a magnificently furnished property,

Reviewer:Peter G | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I booked this B&B as I was stranded in Carlisle due to snow.I definitely picked the right place to stay.Andrew was the perfect host and chef.He and his family went above and beyond expectations. I would definitely recommend this small B&B and would return should I ever be in the area again.

Reviewer:Alison F | Sun 4th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Thanks for an enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

we found the accomodation to be a very high standard and we were made to feel very welcome .

Reviewer:John M | Tue 19th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous welcome,Amazing stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here recently and was really impressed with the whole stay.My room was spacious and comfortable with everything in there I should have needed. The bed was one of the comfiest I have slept in whilst away from home.Choice of breakfast, I chose the Eggs Benedict and I am so glad I did.Everyone was friendly and could not be more welcoming.The next time I am in the area I will be back!Thank you

Reviewer:ANDREA R | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Night out before racing.! - Rating 5/5

Excellent over night stay.Quite and out of the way.Great breakfast.Good start for a race day at Aintree

Reviewer:Geoff C | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night at the beginning of November. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Hosts were extremely welcoming and we had a fabulous time.Food was excellent too.

Reviewer:Andrea W | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

this is a lovely, clean and fresh place top stay.The host is thoughtful in every aspect of your stay.The room was light, airy, clean and in great condition. I strongly recommend Willowbeck Lodge

Reviewer:chris c | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


A unique establishment - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck Lodge is a quality guesthouse in a quiet and beautiful setting.Our bedroom was very well-appointed, and the breakfast was delicious.Excellent service too.Couldn't fault it - we will be back . . .

Reviewer:Mrs Andrea L | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb accommodation and food - Rating 5/5

A wonderful night to stay on our way back from holiday in Scotland. A very warm welcome, a superb bedroom overlooking the lake. Extremely comfortable bad and a spotless well appointed bathroom. Evening meal was sensational. Breakfast was equally imaginative and well cooked. Will stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Reviewer:Mr Robert H | Wed 11th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Very nice and cosy place - Rating 5/5

During our trip we went to different hotels (5 stars) and places and Willowbeck Lodge is the best place we stayed during our trip. Very clean, friendly atmosphere, excellent food, we have nothing else to say, it was a perfect stop !

Reviewer:B | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic hospitality - Rating 5/5

Absolutely delighted at the warn &friendly hospitality we enjoyed from Andrew, Sarah, Hazel &rest of the team. Beautiful location, great cooking and a personal touch that's second to none. Would highly recommend and we hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Paul M | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


A place to visit again - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed one night on our way back from a trip to Scotland. Beautiful room (Ash), and dinner and breakfast were both delicious. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, and we would highly recommend Willowbeck. This is a place to visit again, and we hope to soon.

Reviewer:Martin R | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

We can highly recommend this wonderful B&B and restaurant. Andrew could not have been more helpful. Ten out of ten!

Reviewer:Mr. Mike F | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have often stayed in and around Carlisle over the years, and this is by far the best place we have stayed. Delicious food in delightful surroundings.Loved it.

Reviewer:ANNE J | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A very HAPPY customer - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome in gorgeous settings.Food is good, the beer is cold.What more can a tourist ask for?Next in England/Scotland we will visit again.

Reviewer:Miklos T | Wed 24th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Another very pleasent stay at Willowbeck. - Rating 5/5

This is our 4th or 5th stay at Willowbeck Lodge now and each one has been perfect. We stay on our way to Scotland and is the start of our holiday. It is always a perfect start with very friendly hosts who take the time to make sure everything goes well. The rooms are lovely with fantastic facilities. Willowbeck is set in stunning grounds and lends itself perfectly to relaxation. We will return again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen H | Fri 12th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean. Hospitable. Welcoming. Wouldn't hesitate recommending. The Double-Take coffee is one of those light bulb moments!

Reviewer:Dave S | Sat 6th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place! Beautiful accommodationsand run by a delightful friendly family.

Reviewer:AMANDA C | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Night Away - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay! Lovely location, rooms were immaculate and staff were all very polite and friendly. Breakfast was 5* would highly recommend.Can't wait to return :)

Reviewer:Nicole M | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight stop. - Rating 5/5

Dear Sarah and Andrew,Thank you for making our time at Willowbeck Lodge so pleasurable.From our early arrival until we left after our wonderfull breakfast everything was perfect.The lodge is spotless our room was excellent and your Mum and all the staff so friendly and welcoming in this beautiful setting.Thank you all for a memorable two days.Jean and Bill Wilson.

Reviewer:WILLIAM W | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Simply wonderful - Rating 5/5

This really is one of the nicest places we have stayed.Beautiful view across the pond, friendly, attentive staff, lovely rooms and a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Stuart C | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at willowbeck lodge, the place is lovely and the food delicious.Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Reviewer:Catherine P | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


great overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Right from the welcome, through to the room and then Dinner - all was fantastic.The room was well appointed and the bathroom came with robes and toiletries.The host cooked an a la carte menu and the meal was accompanied with a good choice of wines.Altogether a very good stay over and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:David G | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


fabulous- Rating 5/5

Beautiful, homely and clean. staff were lovely and very helpful.

Reviewer:JOHN U | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


A perfect short break - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful stay in this luxury B&B. The breakfast was second to none and the room was most comfortable and spacious. The optional evening meal on our first evening was also delicious. We would highly recommend willowbeck lodge for touring this area.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen B | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent location to access Carlisle and the M6 going North and South.Picturesque surroundings providing a quite and serene setting to relax in. Excellent facilities within the accommodation.Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward C | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Hospitality - Rating 4/5

Just spent two glorious nights here.Wonderful surroundings - a peaceful oasis - and great hospitality.Beautifully comfortable beds and if you get the chance to eat an evening meal while staying go for it!

Reviewer:John S | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Thank you - Rating 4/5

Dear WillowbeckThank you for a nice stay.A couple of wee pointers you might like to think about:- the potatoes served with our main course were quite hard (we don't like to complain at the time so apologies that you were not given a chance to correct this at the time). The chips BTW were fabulous.- We feel that for a 5 star B&B breakfast should be served until at least 10am- As above check out at 10.30 is unreasonably early, especially on a saturday- Finally, the domestic staff were making quite a bit of noise and using hoovers etc very early (after breakfast we wanted to rest for half an hour and were unable to because of the noise). Also, one of the domestic helpers had cast her shoes off at the top of the stairs and this looked very unprofessional.I hope you find this feedback helpful. Overall it was a nice stay though, for the above reasons, not as nice as last time and we are not likely to return (price-wise and stars-wise you did not quite live up to expectations this year).All bext wishes thoughStella &Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Steve T | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


A gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Willowbeck lodge is so well located and in such great surroundings. The owners and staff are wonderful people and make you feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Saleem H | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent visit to Cumbria - Rating 5/5

We chose to stay at Willowbeck Lodge after reading the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. This warm &comfortable place can't be faulted. Breakfast was delicious and although we weren't able to eat an evening meal here we were given an excellent recommendation for a nearby gastropub. So helpful! We would very happily stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Dr. Alison R | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Willowbeck Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect

Reviewer:Janice C | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


The best in Carlisle - Rating 5/5

Fabulous setting, fabulous hosts, fabulous food! Willowbeck Lodge has been built with love and the details reflect it clearly. Now in the care of the second generation of the family, Andrew and his staff were fantastic hosts and the stay was comfortable and pleasant. Frankly, I don't think they charge enough but if you don't stay here when in Carlisle, you are doing yourself a disservice. I travel a lot and I would put this experience in the top 10% of places I've stayed. British hostelry at its finest!

Reviewer:Dave W | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location! - Rating 5/5

A perfect break during our trip to Scotland. Gentle host and a very beautiful location with all you need.

Reviewer:Gabriele C | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect Start To Our Holiday! - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Willowbeck Lodge and loved the following:warm welcome;fabulous, comfortable room with view;large bathroom with spacious shower and corner bath;delicious breakfast - great selection;bar with good choice of beverages;evening meals - food with the wow factor!;location - good country walks, also close to Carlisle.To sum up - very highly recommended!

Reviewer:Christine L | Fri 2nd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome here after a long day driving. Such a beautiful building in lovely, peaceful surroundings. Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. We had a quiet and comfortable night, and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately we didn't have dinner but we spoke to another couple who had eaten here and said it was delicious. We would definitely recommend Willowbeck Lodge and hope to stay here again.

Reviewer:Janette S | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great guesthouse, lovely staff - Rating 5/5

Myself and my wife used Willowbeck Lodge as an overnight stop on route to the Scottish Highlands.The property was immaculate inside and out and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.Will definitely use Willowbeck Lodge next time we visit the lake district.

Reviewer:Dr. Danny S | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


good start - Rating 5/5

we spend the first night on our holiday trip in the UK and enjoyed very much our stay at the family owned lodge. it is a good starting or finishing point for the hadrian wall

Reviewer:Mr. Arne P | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

A very lovely stay and a fantastic setting, great parking for your classic car which is important to me we will stay there again

Reviewer:Maxwell L | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but it was very enjoyable.Bed was sooo comfortable, hospitality tray well stocked, dressing gown and slippers provided. Peaceful setting and best of all you can't hear other guests in their rooms.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie G | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Sad we only stayed one night - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Willow Room which had oceans of space, a very large, comfortable bed and a magnificent en-suite. Dinner and breakfast were a delight. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - it's been a long time since I was offered assistance in carrying my luggage. If ever we're back in this neck of the woods then staying here will be a must.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek B | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed art this beautiful retreat for one night when heading to Scotland. Excellent all round. Very welcoming and relaxing and the meals are fantastic. We've already booked again for our trip in February 2017.

Reviewer:Malcolm W | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


The only place to rest - Rating 5/5

A perfect location with excellent meals and friendly staff. We used the lodge as a stop off point on our journey back from Scotland. I wish we had time to stay longer. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Kenneth A | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Very satisfied customers - Rating 5/5

From start of our stay to finish couldn't of asked for anything more, room,evening meal through to breakfast.Staff very accommodating.No hesitation to book again when in area.

Reviewer:Clifford C | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Good place to break a long journey - Rating 5/5

We chose Willowbeck Lodge as a good place to break a journey from NW Scotland to Bristol, and to give us the opportunity to visit Hadrian's wall.It was perfect.Our room was spacious, comfortable and very well-appointed.The welcome was warm, the food delicious (we ate dinner both nights) and the setting peaceful.There was masses of information on things to do in the locality.We had an excellent day exploring the Wall and would certainly return to see more.

Reviewer:Dr. Sally G | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Simply The Best - Rating 5/5

A Great Stay with excellent Hosts, comfortable clean modern accommodation and top breakfast.Idyllic location with easy access off the main roads. Nearby local village with nice restaurant and a few minutes from Carlisle

Reviewer:Mr. Roy P | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Tranquil- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay , clean , food excellent

Reviewer:Gina B | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Really lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The stay from start to finish was extremely enjoyable. The actual arrival sets the scene as one can see from the above picture. I was greeted by Andrew who was a really great "mine host". My bedroom which was the one with the French window was large and spotless. The bathroom has a large walk in shower and the amenities are bath house which are lovely.Breakfast was a delicious kipper and the other diners'breakfast also looked very good and all freshly cooked.All in all a very good stay and I will for sure "BE BACK"!!

Reviewer:Tim D | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


As good as ever - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay, and we were just as impressed as the first time. Although we only stayed one night, (wish it could have been more!)the ambience and welcome are first class. We would not hesitate to recommend Willowbeck to anyone. Hope to return again.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony B | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Thanks for a great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location and room, very nice staff, the best place we have stayed near Carlisle

Reviewer:Jeff F | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful overnight stay. The owners are friendly, the room was great and the breakfast very good, Will definitely return

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie L | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


An unexpected gem for a short stay in the lakes - Rating 5/5

The willows was a last minute booing for business and wow what a gem, wonderful bedroom, great location and really helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely be returning for a longer stay with my wife

Reviewer:Matthew W | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay felt like personal service - Rating 5/5

Stay over night in a luxurious bedroom. Evening meal was expertly cooked with fine attention to detail, and excellent service. Very friendly staff and a homely feel. We will definitely be coming back. I thoroughly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Paul S | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A gem - Rating 5/5

From the initial welcome to the final cheerio we experienced nothing but lovely and friendly staff and management.The location is lovely and the food excellent.Our room, though a touch on the small side, was to a very high standard.This is our first but not our last visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank V | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Willowbeck Lodge - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. Super room, dinner and big breakfast.Very comfortable bed, only very minor thing, feather pillows would be nice.

Reviewer:Hugh S | Sun 29th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Barry & Christine - en route overnight break. - Rating 5/5

Superb throughout. Nothing left to chance. Comfort, ambience and welcome brilliant.Real Jewel to stumble on just to break a long drive.

Reviewer:Barry G | Tue 24th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, fabulous setting, hospitality, room and food!Highly recommend

Reviewer:Mark B | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay. The welcome was warm and the room was great. We invited a friend for dinner and the dinner was really marvellous, exceeded our expectations, and a good price too.

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


If only..... - Rating 5/5

.....every B&B was this good. Fantastic location, brilliant hosts and amazing food. Always spotlessly clean. Can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:Grant L | Fri 20th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, very quiet and extra information to make the best of your day! Thanks!

Reviewer:Conny De M | Tue 17th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way.Warm welcome, very comfortable bed, and super breakfast.Would happily reccomend you to anyone, however fussy theymight be.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy L | Tue 17th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic spot with great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Hi Liz and JohnWe really enjoyed our stay with you.Your tips on the best parts of Hadrians wall were perfect for us. Also the route you gave us off the beaten track to Keswick was amazing. We loved the little back roads and had fun exploring. The food was of a very high standard and the room bed Ann's bedding was top notch. We will highly recommend Willowbeck Lodge to friends and family.We wish you all the bestTrish and Dave

Reviewer:Patricia W | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Tops - Rating 5/5

We stay at Wllowbeck maybe twice per year. This time arriving by AA relay with our Range Rover on board we just needed love and help. We received it and began to enjoy our holiday again.

Reviewer:Mr. Donald Turkington| Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Hospitality second to none. Beautiful bedroom and bathroom spotless. Food delicious. We look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Reviewer:Sheriff P | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Superior B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Willowbeck Lodge overnight whilst attending a family party in Carlisle. Our only regret was that we weren't staying for longer! Willowbeck is the nicest B&B we have stayed at in the UK. The owners are extremely friendly and the rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection is excellent and well presented. Evening meals were available but as we were going out for dinner we did not try the restaurant but did partake in a night-cap when we returned. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie B | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Peaceful, Warm, Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Loved my stay at Wollowbeck Lodge. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. Great place to stay, peaceful, quiet, immaculately prepared. Cannot speak too highly of the place. If I return to Carlisle I will be returning to Willowbeck Lodge.

Reviewer:Brendan D | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


superb +++++ - Rating 5/5

A superb property, warm welcome from the hosts, great meal in the restaurant, wonderful breakfast. The property is beautifully kept, secluded, secure, quiet and the facilities are superb.Could not fault anything and would definitely stay again.A small intimate Bed and Breakfast,Run like a 5 star hotel. Wonderful in every respect.

Reviewer:Claudine B | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Five well deserved stars - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful two nights at Willowbeck. Can't thank our hosts enough for their hospitality and personal service. The food was excellent and the rooms and standard of the whole place was top class. We hope to return at some point.

Reviewer:Hilary W | Wed 9th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Davvero accogliente e confortevole - Rating 5/5

Propietari gentili e ospitali. Luogo Tranquillo immerso Nel verde. Pulizia perfetta . Colazione Ottima.

Reviewer:Alessandro A | Thu 3rd Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect from start to finish - Rating 5/5

This was a hidden gem, I can honestly say John &Liz went above and beyond to make the stay perfect from stat to finish.It was booked very last minute due to a minor public transport problem we had returning home, but it's somewhere we will return to at a later date.

Reviewer:Jonathan C | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Amazing stay! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, great accommodation.Breakfast very tasty.Also very flexible to make our stay even better....great owners and an award winning oasis.

Reviewer:Mr. Amanda B | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A beautiful setting and a beautiful and spotlessly clean Hotel. And last but not least our hosts were fantastic. Very helpful and pleasant and kind. SUPERB. Thank you John and Liz

Reviewer:Andy H | Thu 3rd Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


What a great place - Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed our stay, Liz &John were the perfect hosts we will definitely be back, would highly recommend Willowbeck Lodge

Reviewer:David T | Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

This place is absolutely amazing! I cannot put into words how beautiful this place is, how welcoming and friendly the owners are, how good the food is or the service. We're already planning our return visit. We fell in love with this place and did not want to leave. A massive thank you to Liz for making our couple of nights away a fantastic trip. See you all soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola S | Sun 29th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

We needed a treat after a long drive/difficult weather and Willowbeck was a good choice. The restaurant, too, was excellent and reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Lawrence G | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Willow beck lodge 29th and 30th October - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights and found everything to be of a very high standard having ate at the lodge on the first night we can vouch for the top class cuisine!Liz and Johnwere very hospitable nothing was too much trouble.We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing break and will go back!

Reviewer:Anthony S | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent in every way- Rating 5/5

Just back from a one night stay at Willowbeck Lodge with my mum and have to say it is the nicest place We have ever stayed - excellent food, excellent room and lovely people would highly recommend - definitely coming back next year and will be staying longer next time

Reviewer:Mel O | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


A Lovely Night at Home from Home - Rating 5/5

A beautiful spot with a warm and effusive welcome from Liz and John. Comfortable, clean and well appointed room. Lovely evening meal, tasty and well presented and a fine, hearty breakfast in the morning. Liz and John go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. A 5 star stay with a 5 star couple - one for the diary for sure.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry S | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Most enjoyable- Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by Liz.Our room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also large and had a bath and a shower. We didn't have an evening meal but Liz told us she was happy to take us to the next village to eat and we could then arrange a taxi to return.We would have no hesitation to return if in the area.

Reviewer:IAN D | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Brill b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay.Rooms furnished to a very high standard, with extremely comfortable beds and nice big fluffy towels.Evening meal and breakfast were surperb.Hosts could not do enough to make our stay memorable.

Reviewer:Melanie D | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


A great stay - very comfortable, great food and welcoming host - Rating 5/5

Willow beck Lodge came as a strong recommendation for breaking the journey South after a week in Scotland.It did not disappoint.From when we arrived until we left the whole experience was 5* ... The room was well appointed, clean and tidy, with comfortable beds and bags of hot water.Supper was simply delicious and breakfast was just what was needed for the journey!Thank you and well done.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin S | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Simply beautiful - Rating 5/5

What can we say about Willowbeck Lodge other than Magnificent, hosts John and Liz were extremely welcomming and very friendly, the lodge and rooms itself are just awsome, the food was as if it came from a top restaraunt ( try the steak ),,Thankyou John And Liz for adding a most memorable stay to our UK journey, i will tell as many people as i can about Willowbeck Lodge, Paul and Anita Hefferan,Adelaide, Australia

Reviewer:Paul H | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Willow beck Lodge - Rating 5/5

Absulutely beautiful , excellent food, charming, helpful and friendly hosts, lovely, luxury bedrooms.Not so much a B and B more a five star hotel.We loved it.

Reviewer:John F | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a great stay, very welcoming and accommodating and lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie S | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A gem of a place in Cumbria - Rating 5/5

We felt the luxury and beauty of the setting this Lodge is situated in. The staff are super genuinely super friendly.

Reviewer:Noushin R | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Luxurious relaxation - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at Willowbeck Lodge and it is just as good as we remember. The rooms are luxurious, very comfortable and spacious. The garden is peaceful and relaxing. Liz, John and their staff are friendly and welcoming. the building is stunning.What has improved is the dining facility. Fini's restaurant which is part of Willowbeck is superb and the food is delicious,beautiful and imaginative. Andrew, the chef, is better than many chefs in fine dining restaurants.This is a wonderful place to stay - we will return

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline S | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, felt totally spoilt.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Symonds| Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay. The owners were very helpful. We had a nice meal, although a bit pricey. They did a good breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


brilliant stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight just to get away and treat wife after breaking her knee liz and John were very nice from arrival to departure Lil was very helpful even went out her way to iron my clothes for me were else would you get that.Restaurant menu looked fab but never got to try as my wife has issues with what she can eat so had to go out. View from room was really nice aswell can't fault anything was 2hr drive to get there but was worth it would like to book again one again thanks to liz John and there team for making us feel welcome very homely place

Reviewer:Mr. Allan Maclennan| Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Very impressed with the standard of our room ,also very friendly owners and nice foodWe have no negatives to say thank you for our stay

Reviewer:John S | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent in every way- Rating 5/5

My son was in hospital and needed a room and some food in a rush....felt like I stayed in a 5 star hotel...fantastic food, room, location and hosts...truly excellent in every way

Reviewer:Chris G | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent in every aspect - Rating 5/5

Beautiful site, friendly ambience and very comfortable.Nothing had been overlooked in the efforts to enhance the experience of a stay at Willowbeck Lodge. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Don M | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Willowbeck lodge - Rating 5/5

what a fantastic place.Hosts were wonderful.Loved it.

Reviewer:Denise M | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault Willowbeck Lodge. The room was amazing, the food was delicious and Liz and John were excellent hosts-very friendly and homely. Will definitely go back xxx

Reviewer:Mr. Dean W | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Willowbeck Lodge - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous....hospitality second to none...would definitely return.

Reviewer:Adam B | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately a short stay we were made very welcomeThe willow room was perfect and the breakfast greatWould recommend and use again

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan M | Mon 25th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Faultless. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hospitality , stunning room ,and really great food , nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Will definitely return .

Response

Thank you DavidHope to see you again sometime

Reviewer:Mr. DavidN | Tue 19th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Fabulous - much more than a B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting very close to the M6 but very peaceful.The house is lovely and Liz and John are the friendliest hosts you could wish for.If you get the chance to have dinner do take it.The cooking is delicious!!Rooms (we stayed in Ash) have everything you need, are spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.Bed was very comfortable indeed too!There was a great choice for breakfast and again everything was fresh and delicious.We would certainly recommend Willowbeck and would love to go back.It was more like a boutique hotel than a B&B but with the extra of such lovely hosts.

Response

Thank you Simon and Ruth.Please come again sometime

Reviewer:Mr. Simon L | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


A welcoming retreat - Rating 5/5

A lovely house to stay in, our only criticism - there was no mention of the difficulty that nothing was said that whilstextremely good facilities for disabled down stairs, there was nothing to help going upstairs.Room on the left hand side of the stair case for a chair lift.

Response

Thank you for staying with us. If only we had had this conversation before you came to stay. Did you mention Patricia’s disability when you booked? I’ve re read your emails ( five email exchanges ) but there was no reference to Patricia having difficulty with stairs. I would have explained the layout before you came. I really had no idea until you arrived.I am so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We enjoyed your visit and we did our best to make sure you were comfortable in every way.It would have been much better to talk about your criticism face to face. We didn’t try to deceive you. We just didn’t know . We could have tried to compensate in some way for your disappointment.

Reviewer:John H | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 4 years ago


Warm and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

From the moment we booked we felt we were well cared for and looked after. Before arriving Liz emailed us to see if we needed her to book dinner reservations for us, or if she could design a menu for us to have at the guest house. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Liz and taken to our room. The room was beautiful and had a lovely view over the lake and trees. The room was an excellent size with a very comfortable, large bed, plenty of room to sit and relax and had a well equipped bathroom with shower cubicle and corner bath.We decided to eat out so Liz booked the meal and her husband, John drove us to it. Such a lovely gesture.In the morning there was a good choice of breakfasts which were cooked to perfection.The location is also super. Despite only being a mile or so from the junction with the M6 the area the house is in is lovely and peaceful. It is only a couple of miles from Carlisle and close to the attractions along Hadrian's Wall. The scenery along the Hadrian's Wall route is breathtaking.Overall we loved our stay here and would thoroughly recommend. We can't wait to go again.

Reviewer:Claire H | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Willowbeck Lodge - the perfect escape! - Rating 5/5

Liz and John are fantastic hosts. The facilities are exceptional in every respect. A fantastic stay and plan to return again.

Response

Thank you so much. It was a great booking for us. Did you get caught in the snow?? I couldn\'t believe it. Hazel phoned to tell me she was right AGAIN !!!

Reviewer:Sarah M | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Anniversary night away - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay and wonderful food. The hosts were lovely and welcoming. Room was beautiful and we had the best nights sleep.We would definitely stay at this Luxury guesthouse again and recommend to our freinds and families. Very memorable indeed.

Response

Thank you Ian and Lisa. It was lovely to meet you. Thank you for choosing the lodge to celebrate your anniversary

Reviewer:Ian T | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Easy to unwind - Rating 5/5

We had traveled a long way to attend a funeral, by the time we arrived at Willow Beck Lodge we were emotionally and physically drained, however we were warmly welcomed, nothing was to much trouble for John and Liz. The accommodation was spotless, the evening meal was excellent as was our breakfast. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Claire L | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Another fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Great hosts,very good food, looking forward to our next stay.

Response

Thanks Both !!Lovely to see you again. Always enjoy your company. Look forward to your next visit.All the bestLiz sand John

Reviewer:Mr. Colin N | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


A perfect home from home- Rating 5/5

There was nothing to fault at Willowbeck Lodge. It started with the warm welcome from both John and Liz. The Lodge is set in lovely grounds in a well placed village. Our room and ensuite were both spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. We dined at the Lodge and our three course meal was delicious as was our hearty well cooked breakfast. We had some lovely chats with John and Liz. Our only two regrets - we stayed only one night and we wished we had discovered Willowbeck Lodge before now. John and Liz run a perfect place and we hope to return again soon to once again experience their wonderful hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet L | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasure - Rating 5/5

As always enjoyed our stay and have just booked another visit. Don

Reviewer:Mr. Donald T | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


One of the BEST we have ever stayed in ! - Rating 5/5

Perfect, just perfect !

Reviewer:Mr. Ash S | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


The Willowbeck Lodge - Rating 5/5

First class Lodge accommodation. Lovely welcome by Elizabeth and John the owners. Accommodation is stylish and exceptional quality. Every detail has been very well thought out for your comfort - 10 out of 10.

Reviewer:John L | Sun 8th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Spoilt Rotten! - Rating 5/5

Just got back from a 2 night stay at Willowbeck. Wow! What made our stay so wonderful was Liz and John. We were totally spoilt from the moment we checked in. Yes the accommodation is first class but its Liz and John that make it so special. Nothing is too much trouble. We stayed for dinner both nights as the food was so good. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa H | Wed 28th Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Another great stay! - Rating 5/5

A beautiful property resulting in a great nights sleep.It really is home from home.The breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate C | Fri 9th Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Absolute Bliss! - Rating 5/5

we had an amazing stay at Willowbeck Lodge, wonderful food, staff, easy to access from A66, the whole atmosphere in this great hotel is so relaxing, fantastic rooms and bathrooms and comfortable beds.Can't wait to go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean R | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Retired Couple - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful hotel. Very intimate, room was fantastic and food to die for! Very welcoming and friendly couple run the establishment. Highly recommended will stay again when going North of the border.

Reviewer:Mr. James S | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


home from home - Rating 5/5

Excellent - from arrival to departure.Very good food.Excellent staff with a very good chef, the fillet steaks were out of this world!!! &the breakfast beat me.Will definitely be back

Reviewer:Ms. Nicky S | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing surroundings, beautiful comfortable bedrooms, delicious food and very welcoming hosts.Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne S | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Beautiful and friendly place.- Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but wish our stay was much longer, it's such a beautiful place to stay and Liz and her Husband were the perfect Hosts. My wife and I will be definitely staying again in the very near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael R | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

A brief overnight stay turned into a delight:thank you for your warm welcome, a comfortable room and a delicious breakfast.Do please add details about your new Kitchen to your website - the food looked great. As for a local walk - we discovered the path alongside the River Eden at Wetheral, taking in magnificent veteran trees, St Constantine's Cave and the Corby Castle Italianate Cascade. A real treat.I hope it won't be too long before we return for a longer stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Catherine L | Wed 2nd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Happy Anniversary - Rating 5/5

We arrived at the Lodge to find we had left our overnight bag with all clothes, toiletries etc for the stay inthe cottage in which we had been staying in Dumfries and Galloway. Without any hesitation John offered to go and get it for us so that we could relax on our wedding anniversary. This was the tone of the whole stay-nothing was too much trouble for him and Liz.The Lodge is modern and smart, very comfortable and welcoming.Our room was large, beautifully furnished and equipped and overlooked the garden and pond. The bathroom was sparkling with bath and walk-in shower and lots of toiletries.We had a lovely tea in the bistro downstairs and our evening meal was beautifully cooked and served in the quiet dining room.Breakfast was to the same high standard with lots of choice from the buffet and freshly cooked full English.We would recommend the Lodge to anyone-all ages would me comfortable there.Thanks a lot John and Liz for helping us celebrate our wedding anniversary in such delightful surroundings.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray T | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Peaceful Perfection!- Rating 5/5

We have just spent an idyllic 3 nights at Willowbeck Lodge, and will definitely return again. From the first moment we arrived until our final goodbye our every need and requirement was catered for. Liz and John were the perfect hosts and could not have been more friendly and obliging. We stayed in the Oak room, which is larger than an average B&B bedroom, with a beautiful ensuite bathroom complete with corner bath and separate shower cubicle, and copious amounts of hot water! The bed was king size and extremely comfortable.The room was spotlessly clean and the towels and bedding were beautifully fresh and white. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, bottled water, all replenished daily. Good sized television, and excellent wifi connection! Breakfast was amazing, something for everyone and with that special little touch that turns the ordinary into the extraordinary! The evening meal we had was worthy of a top class restaurant, really tasty food, good portion sizes and excellently presented. Lovely choice of wines, beers and spirits! We have thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay and will most certainly recommend Willowbeck Lodge to our friends and family. Thank you so much Liz and John, for everything! xxxx

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet M | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 5 years ago


Outstanding property - Rating 5/5

Greeted upon arrival by our host and escorted to our room. Relaxed on the squashy sofas with a pre dinner drink reading the papers! Freshly cooked dinner. Very comfortable stay. Would highly recommend Willowbeck Lodge - excellent!

Response

Thank you for your comments.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.I hope the sun shines for you in the Scottish isles .all the bestLiz and John

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole P | Mon 5th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely, welcoming and friendly hosts;beautiful clean accommodation. Fabulous meal with steak to die for. Will be back next year.xx

Reviewer:Mr. Graham M | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


still manages to keep very high standards - Rating 5/5

Just returned from another excellent stay. The building changes have not detracted from the very pleasent layout. Glad to see the large sofas have been retained. Just booked another stay in aug.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin N | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Five Star Plus - Rating 5/5

Due to circumstances we arrived late and left quite early. However we were at Willowbrook long enough to witness the amazing attention to detail. This combined with a lovely warm welcome and a super breakfast left us feeling like we had stayed the whole weekend.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart K | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb- Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome and spacious room. Really comfortable huge bed. Big bathroom with excellent walk in shower.Evening meal was excellent - breakfast one of the best I've ever had - still thinking about the bacon!!Would recommend this place and will stay again ourselves.Excellent value for money.

Response

Thanks Jackie. Good to meet you both.How are your knees?All the bestLiz and John

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie A | Tue 8th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


En route - Rating 5/5

Delightful welcome, excellent,spacious well equipped accommodation. Super breakfast. Better than many 5 star hotels I've stayed in. Only criticism, beds and chairs in room too soft.

Response

Thanks for your comments. We are grateful when guests give us constructive criticism. It means we can improve our service.You'll be happy to know we have replaced the mattress in the Willow room ( the room you occupied).We'd be delighted if you choose to stay at Willowbeck Lodge another time in the future.kind regardsLiz McGrillis

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel P | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent stop near carlisle- Rating 5/5

We chose Willowbeck Lodge as a convenient break on our journey home from Scotland. We were made to feel very welcome and it exceeded our expectations.Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. George T | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Eva's cottage. Liz made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts and accommodation were excellent. We would certainly pay a return to Willowbeck next time we are in the area

Response

Hello ValerieThank you for taking time to write a review. We enjoyed meeting you.Thank you for your comments.I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see to again sometime.All the bestLiz and John

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie F | Thu 19th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


A Hidden Jewel! - Rating 5/5

This was our 4th stay here and once agaaindid not dissapoint. A very warm welcome was followed by a fine dining meal served with an excellent Merlot.The room was superbly prepared and the bed wonderfully comfortable.Breakfast was substantial and beautifully prepared and cooked. This is a special established which should not be missed.Thank you for another wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Visitors from Connecticut - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights and enjoyed it thoroughly.The apartment had every amenity and the setting was idyllic.The breakfasts were ideal and the hosts very helpful and even did some laundry for us!We did not try the dinner offerings (although they sounded great) but got recommendations for dining in Carlisle.We used the lodge as a base for exploring Hadrian's Wall and the Lady of the North.If we had more time we would have explored the lake district as well.This was our best lodging experience during our two week trip to northern England and Scotland.

Response

Thank you very much for you comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.All the bestLiz and John

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce W | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from our 2nd stay this year with John &Liz. Very warm welcome and fantastic hospitality as always. See you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin N | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Simply Wonderful Willowbeck Lodge - Rating 5/5

This is a fantastic place to stay. Liz and John are amazingly hospitable and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms and amenities are top class, as is the breakfast, and it's one of the most comfortable places we've ever stayed, certainly well worth a 5-star rating. We highly recommend Willowbeck Lodge and hope we can get back for a visit some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidB | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Surprise - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful setting with excellent accommodation and service. Everything was of a superb standard . Thank you for the experience.

Reviewer:Mrs. Norma G | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A second visitproved just as good as our first visit. Once again the unique concept and beautiful surroundings never fails to please. Excellent cuisine of an exceptionally high standard and a very friendly, warm welcome from the owners who welcomed us 'home'. Fabulous.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lindsay B | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


WILLOWBECK LODGE - Rating 5/5

FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED TO THE TIME WE LEFT LIZ AND JOHN MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME WE HAD THE OAK ROOM IT WAS A1 THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD QUALITY THE EVENING MEAL WAS ALSO VERY GOOD WE WILL BE GOING BACK SOON LOVED IT 10 OUT OF 10 THANKS LIZ AND JOHN SEE YOU SOON PAUL HARDING

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Wed 14th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


A real treat - Rating 5/5

As part of our anniversary break, this was a couple's delight. We opted for an evening meal during the first of our 2 evenings and it was superb. John and Liz are excellent hosts, helpful in every way. Extra care was taken for every detail in furnishings and amenities. Breakfast was also 5 star. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Luther M | Tue 6th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Temendous - Rating 5/5

This was our first stay Willowbeck Lodge and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute.A wonderfully warm welcome;immaculate room and facilities;and the utterly delicious breakfast sent us on our way looking forward to a chance to return.

Response

Thanks Tim. We had the hotel inspector in last night. I hope he is as enthusiastic as you. All the best to you bothHope to see you again sometimeLiz and John

Reviewer:Mr. Tim I | Wed 31st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


A luxurious rest - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Willowbeck on our way back from the Isle of Skye, so arrived feeling tired and car-weary.Willowbeck weaved its magic immediately. We were made very welcome by Liz and John and soon felt refreshed and pampered.The facilities are wonderful and every effort is made to provide luxurious comfort.And the food is excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline S | Tue 18th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Accomodation was good, food greatand the location was relaxing. The owners were friendly without being intrusive. I would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Tim G | Sun 9th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Even nicer than it looks on the web - Rating 5/5

Despite arriving late and having to leave early, we were vey warmly welcomed and could only have enjoyed our stay more if we'd had more time to spend at Willowbeck. It's really, truly special!!

Reviewer:Mr. Lilian H | Sun 5th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Great hosts - Rating 5/5

We booked for one night, a Sunday, and our reservation was upgraded, along with a complimentary bottle of wine,as our hosts were unable to greet us in person on arrival. This was no problem as far as we were concerned and we were very impressed with their consideration.The room was fabulous and the breakfast one of the best we have eexperienced.We can enthusiastically recommend the hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline S | Sat 27th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


just lovely - Rating 5/5

This little hotel was just as delightful as the photographs showed.We had a beautiful room with everyconvenience and lovely views over the gardens.~The bathroom was spectacular as were the breakfasts.We were thoroughly spoilt and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice S | Mon 15th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, accomodation first class. All food was excelent. Special touches made the stay very pleasurable. Highly recommended, will visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Geraldine N | Wed 3rd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect. - Rating 5/5

Quiet location,Great Room (Thanks for the up-grade) Food Fantastic, will call again when back in your area. Kind regards Al

Reviewer:Mr. AlanP | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 7 years ago


5
Very Good

218 reviews

5
97%
4
3%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%